GTR2 anyone?

Everything but not IL2 ... say here 'Hello!' ;)
:FI:Nellip
Post Maniac 2nd Grade

GTR2 anyone?

Post by :FI:Nellip » Mon Oct 22, 2007 9:20 pm

Picked up GTR2 in the bargain bin and wondered if any of you guys were into this racing game?

Crys out for a good Irish skin for online racing!

I am only a novice at the moment and have not got into the intricacies of the setups yet but anyone an expert?

:D
Olegs stalker

:FI:Falcon
Full Metal Ferret

Re: GTR2 anyone?

Post by :FI:Falcon » Mon Oct 22, 2007 11:01 pm

:FI:Nellip wrote:GTR2 anyone? ...

Grand Theft: Rodent 2???

gah! I missed "1"?!?

"He who warned, uh, the British that they weren't gonna be takin' away our arms, uh, by ringing those bells, and um, makin' sure as he's riding his horse through town to send those warning shots and bells that we were going to be sure and we were going to be free, and we were going to be armed."
- The history of Paul Revere's midnight ride, by Sarah Palin.
AltarBoy
Post Maniac 1st Grade

Post by AltarBoy » Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:59 am

:lol: Only problem with racing sim is controlling the bloody car! Directional arrows always ends me up hitting the guard rails or worse the chemical toilets. :lol: Grand Theft Auto gave me hell driving around Liberty City.
ImageI'm surrounded by grumpy old men!
:FI:Nellip
Post Maniac 2nd Grade

Re: GTR2 anyone?

Post by :FI:Nellip » Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:17 pm

:FI:Falcon wrote:
:FI:Nellip wrote:GTR2 anyone? ...

Grand Theft: Rodent 2???

gah! I missed "1"?!?
Yes, I missed "1" - but this is what "2" looks like. Don't have a wheel but "borrowed" my sons analogue joypad and it works OK with that.

Looks beautiful, but not tried driving online yet!
Olegs stalker

:FI:Sneaky_Russian
Post Maniac General

Post by :FI:Sneaky_Russian » Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:52 pm

Well, the last time I tried racing. . . .