Hello, looking to join your squadron.

Everything but not IL2 ... say here 'Hello!' ;)
orwell84

Hello, looking to join your squadron.

Post by orwell84 » Tue Nov 01, 2005 2:23 am

Hello all,

My name is James, 35 years old, married and have 18 month old son. I live in northern NY, 75 miles South of Montreal.

I have been playing the IL2 series for about 2 years now. I was looking for a flight sim after Jetfighter 4:Fortress America proved to be a big letdown and ran across the IL2 demo. It was a jaw dropping experience (especially after Jetfighter 4) and I have been hooked ever since. I have been playing mostly offline with the exception of a few coops flown with a friend and the occasional dogfight. I enjoy tinkering with the mission editor and making complex missions with a good story line. I can kill AI pilots in droves, but realize that it doesn't mean much. I could use a lot of pointers for flying on-line.

Recently I built my first computer and surprisingly it works. For those of you who like to know about those things, it's a:

Coolermaster Stacker Case
AMD 4000
DFI Lanparty SLI-DR
EVGA 7800 GTX

I have really enjoyed learning about WWII aircraft. My father was a bombardier in the US Army air corps, but the war ended before he completed his training. He used to say that he bombed the shit out of Texas, where he trained. You can imagine how happy I was when the aircraft he flew in, the B-25J was included in this sim...and flyable no less!! It was strange to be in the virtual bombardier section and wonder what it was like. I still have things like his training records with % accuracy, his wings and paperwork.