HELLO

Everything but not IL2 ... say here 'Hello!' ;)
seaniebeag

HELLO

Post by seaniebeag » Mon Sep 29, 2008 1:13 pm

Well A Big Hello And Dia Dhuit To You All

I have come to introduce myself to you all and share my outlook on life in the hope of one day becoming a member of the Fighting Irish Squadron. Unfortunately I am currently playing Forgotten Battles so I will have to remain as ground crew until I can find a cheap copy of 1946. (currently have a bid on a brand new copy on eBay with less than two days to go, could be a bargain at 99p!!), so I hope you guys dont mind if i bum around the forums for the time being.
Anyway about me, Im a student (hence the need for a cheap copy of the new game!!) studying aeronautical and mechanical engineering in Wrexham, North Wales. Im 25 years old, was raised on the north side of dublin and moved to wales to study and escape my parents, Finding my own place in dublin would literally have cost me an arm and a leg, and operating rudder controls with one leg would have proved too difficult.
I love to fly, the first time I ever handled the controls of an aircraft was a Robin 150 on one of those gift pakage thingys. absolutely loved it. flew from Weston Airfeild in Dublin over the Glendalough area. Decided at that point that I wanted into aviation, not necasseraly as a pilot though, so that lead to my current course of study. once im finished i intend to fully commit to obtaining my PPL. And have high hopes for a job with luftanse one day.
I have been playing sturmovik for a number of years after being introduced to it by a friend who bought a copy of the original game for 50p from a second hand game store.