HDMI Quality?

Questions and solutions for flight sim related problems
Post Reply
User avatar
:FI:ZekeMan
Post Maniac 3rd Grade
Posts: 1119
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 5:23 pm
Location: USA

HDMI Quality?

Post by :FI:ZekeMan » Wed Aug 15, 2012 5:57 pm

Um, isn't HDMI supposed to be a higher quality than standard PC video? When I hook up the HDMI feature on my monitor (Sanyo LCD), it looks like crap. I messed around with the graphics settings some, but I must be missing something. :?

Z
Image

We sleep safe in our beds, because rough men stand ready in the night, to visit violence upon those that would do us harm... James Orwell
User avatar
:FI:Sneaky_Russian
Post Maniac General
Posts: 3128
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 4:02 am
Location: London SE. Untied Kingdom
Contact:

Re: HDMI Quality?

Post by :FI:Sneaky_Russian » Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:12 pm

Check input configurations and resolution (ie : how many physical pixels on screen vs how many from GPU. sometimes an inconsistency here can cause text to break up on screen or cause jaggies in graphics)

also note that the viewing angle for a backlit LCD is somewhat restricted
Image

"The marksman hitteth the target partly by pulling, partly by letting go. The boatsman reacheth the landing partly by pulling, partly by letting go." (Egyptian proverb)
Post Reply