Hey

Everything but not IL2 ... say here 'Hello!' ;)
Expo
Baby Boardie

Hey

Post by Expo » Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:22 pm

Hey guys.

Just thought I'd say hi. Falcon replied to my post on the IL2 website so I'd thought I'd come and see whats going on :) (Im Maxxedmagic :P)

Im new to flight sims so if you tell me to do something or say something to me and I dont respond then I have an excuse :P

Im waiting to get my Saitek X52 Joystick before I start flying so I hope I see you all soon. :)

Cya later

Expo
:FI:Genosse
Post Maniac General

Re: Hey

Post by :FI:Genosse » Fri Jul 25, 2008 5:23 am

Welcome to the boards, Expo!

Well, there´re some things you could tell us about yourself ... like where´re you from ... what you made choosing the FIS ... what your expectations towards us are ... if you like wain scottings and sheeps ... and finally if Falcon has sent you a cheque for showing here up! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Seriously, you´re welcome! ;)

I hope you´ve got everything you need to fly with us like ...
  • - a joystick
    - Teamspeak
    - a headset
    - the latest version of IL-2 (and more ...)
    - Hyperlobby
    - some booze
    - a lot of patience and even more humor ...
So if you think you´re prepared then join us on Fridays (Historic Encounters at 2100 EST/0200 GMT), Sundays (1400 EST/2000 GMT) or sometimes midweeks on Hyperlobby ...

Cya in the virtual blue soon, Expo! :D

^:)
Nunc est bibendum - Let's start to drink!

Image Image
Expo
Baby Boardie

Post by Expo » Fri Jul 25, 2008 12:24 pm

Yeah I do have a mic and Teamspeak :) Just waiting for my X52 Joystick to arrive :)

I live in the UK so Im not sure what the time difference would be and if I would be able to make any of the flying sessions :cry: But I would love to have a go at trying to get the thing in the air for a start haha :lol: