Possible Squadron Vs Squadron match

Dates, News and Comments
Skipper
Forum Junky

Post by Skipper » Mon Oct 10, 2005 10:32 pm

Evening/Morning/Afternoon Gents!

I've been flying with a very nice guy from PLR in HL for a few months now and was chatting to him about how our training is on a Sunday night and how we do co-ops etc.

He was saying that the PLR only fly Squadron Vs Squadron matches as training and suddenly , it clicked!I'm sure I read something here on the forums about doing a few Squadron Vs Squadron challenges.I suggested this to Ogre and he said that they had no strict times so we could maybe incorporate it into the Sunday session or whatever suits us best and then get back to them for their input.

I think this would be a fun squadron challenge so if there is any interest/suggestions , post here and we could maybe get something organised soon.

S! mates

^:) Skipper
"Nothing in Life is so exhilarating as to be shot at without result."
Winston Churchill

:FI:Gadje
The Unforseeable

Post by :FI:Gadje » Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:54 am

I've never taken part in one of these.....so I'm in Skip :)
:FI:Snaphoo
Forum Junky

Post by :FI:Snaphoo » Tue Oct 11, 2005 3:44 pm

I'd love to give it a go... I can't guarantee my helpfulness in such a situation, but I do think it will be fun to give it a shot, or two...

Let me know the time and date, and I'll do my best to make it... :D
You've got red on you.
Give me the punch ladle, I'll fathom the bowl.
:FI:Moog
Forum Junky

Post by :FI:Moog » Tue Oct 11, 2005 3:46 pm

I was flying on a server with a few of those PLR guys last night and they seem to have a good attitude, so yeah, let's get our collective arses kicked in tribute! ;)

...just don't go up against the PLO guys in their I-16s - they shoot Arafat Peas at you! :roll:
"Can that thing fire?"

Loopy Girdlekisser...
:FI:Scott
Post Maniac 2nd Grade

Post by :FI:Scott » Tue Oct 11, 2005 4:00 pm

I'd have a lash- when and where?.
Candy is dandy but liquor is quicker...